Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesFDD entity year 2017

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE franchise takes $43,150 – $118,250 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $25,000 – $60,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 2% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE franchise costs and fees

The PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$25,000 to $60,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$43,150 to $118,250
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$100,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$10,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$43,150 to $118,250
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales2%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 1%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $43,150 — about 49% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $25,000 — about 37% below the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2014–2021: began the window at 0 units; 50 units opened, 3 closed, ending at 26 units. (partial records: 2016, 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

50 units opened and 3 closed between 2014 and 2021.2014: 7 opened2015: 18 opened2019: 1 opened2020: 9 opened2020: 1 closed2021: 15 opened2021: 2 closed
89.7%
of units at risk 2019–2021 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE began the window at 0 units. Note — partial records: 2016, 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 50 units opened and 3 closed between 2014 and 2021.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE franchise

PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE is a professional services franchisor with 26 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2014 and 2021, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 50 unit openings and 3 closures, ending at 26 units (partial records: 2016, 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only).

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

The franchise described in this disclosure document relates to the establishment and operation of a business to market, sell, and provide cleaning, maintenance and repair services for swimming pools and spas, and to sell related items and services, using our proprietary System and using our Marks. You may operate the franchise using the Mark and tradename “Premier Pool Service” or “Pinnacle Pool Service,” depending on name availability in your area.

Excerpted from PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE franchise: quick answers

How much does a PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE franchise cost?
$43,150 – $118,250 all-in to open, per PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE units are there?
26 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have PREMIER POOL SERVICE | PINNACLE POOL SERVICE's units held up?
89.7% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).