Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

STROLL or GREET franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesFDD entity year 2016

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Opening a STROLL or GREET franchise takes Up to $12,560 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $735. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 15% on sales. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

STROLL or GREET franchise costs and fees

The STROLL or GREET all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$735
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costsUp to $12,560
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)Up to $12,560
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means STROLL or GREET's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales15%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement3 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full STROLL or GREET cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How STROLL or GREET's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where STROLL or GREET's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Initial franchise fee of $735 — about 98% below the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about STROLL or GREET

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about STROLL or GREET + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How STROLL or GREET's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2019–2021: began the window at 945 units; 632 units opened, 881 closed, ending at 627 units.

632 units opened and 881 closed between 2019 and 2021.2019: 134 opened2019: 196 closed2020: 238 opened2020: 372 closed2021: 260 opened2021: 313 closed
44.1%
of units at risk 2019–2021 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. STROLL or GREET began the window at 945 units. 632 units opened and 881 closed between 2019 and 2021.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for STROLL or GREET or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask STROLL or GREET for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether STROLL or GREET is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether STROLL or GREET grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only STROLL or GREET can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the STROLL or GREET franchise

STROLL or GREET is a professional services franchisor with 627 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2019 and 2021, it began the window at 945 units; its filings record 632 unit openings and 881 closures, ending at 627 units.

Disclosure filings report 1 franchise-related lawsuit. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)

From the franchisor's materials

You will operate a business that sells digital and print advertising to businesses that wish to advertise in magazines, newsletters, and/or directories designed for individuals who are newcomers to a particular area ("BL Publications") using our business system and the publication name BELOCAL ("BL Business"), and you will facilitate the publishing of the BL Publications.

Excerpted from STROLL or GREET's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

STROLL or GREET franchise: quick answers

How much does a STROLL or GREET franchise cost?
Up to $12,560 all-in to open, per STROLL or GREET's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many STROLL or GREET units are there?
627 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have STROLL or GREET's units held up?
44.1% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).