Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

The Computer Hero franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesFDD entity year 2014

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit The Computer Hero's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening The Computer Hero franchise takes $55,550 – $108,050 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $30,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 7% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%. To qualify, The Computer Hero asks for $75,000 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

The Computer Hero franchise costs and fees

The The Computer Hero all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$30,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$55,550 to $108,050
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$75,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$55,550 to $108,050
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means The Computer Hero's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales7%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 2%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full The Computer Hero cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How The Computer Hero's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where The Computer Hero's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $55,550 — about 34% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $30,000 — about 24% below the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about The Computer Hero

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about The Computer Hero + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How The Computer Hero's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2015–2017: began the window at 0 units; 1 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 2 units. (partial records: 2016 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

1 units opened and 0 closed between 2015 and 2017.2015: 1 opened
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. The Computer Hero began the window at 0 units. Note — partial records: 2016 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 1 units opened and 0 closed between 2015 and 2017.How we compute this

Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for The Computer Hero or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask The Computer Hero for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether The Computer Hero is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether The Computer Hero grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only The Computer Hero can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About The Computer Hero franchise

The Computer Hero is a professional services franchisor with 2 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2015 and 2017, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 1 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 2 units (partial records: 2016 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only).

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

The franchise offered is a business that provides computer repair and IT support services. As a franchisee, you will bring to the market competitive pricing for this necessary service.

Excerpted from The Computer Hero's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

The Computer Hero franchise: quick answers

How much does The Computer Hero franchise cost?
$55,550 – $108,050 all-in to open, per The Computer Hero's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many The Computer Hero units are there?
2 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).