Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

The Mosquito Authority franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesFDD entity year 2016

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit The Mosquito Authority's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening The Mosquito Authority franchise takes $54,000 – $127,700 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $36,500 – $60,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 10% on sales. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

The Mosquito Authority franchise costs and fees

The The Mosquito Authority all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$36,500 to $60,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$54,000 to $127,700
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$54,000 to $127,700
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means The Mosquito Authority's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales10%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement5 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full The Mosquito Authority cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How The Mosquito Authority's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where The Mosquito Authority's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $54,000 — about 36% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $36,500 — about in line with the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about The Mosquito Authority

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about The Mosquito Authority + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How The Mosquito Authority's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2022: began the window at 195 units; 404 units opened, 10 closed, ending at 541 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

404 units opened and 10 closed between 2012 and 2022.2012: 42 opened2013: 89 opened2014: 38 opened2015: 33 opened2016: 50 opened2017: 12 opened2019: 24 opened2019: 2 closed2020: 45 opened2021: 52 opened2021: 2 closed2022: 19 opened2022: 6 closed
98.6%
of units at risk 2020–2022 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. The Mosquito Authority began the window at 195 units. Note — partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 404 units opened and 10 closed between 2012 and 2022.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for The Mosquito Authority or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask The Mosquito Authority for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether The Mosquito Authority is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether The Mosquito Authority grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only The Mosquito Authority can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About The Mosquito Authority franchise

The Mosquito Authority is a professional services franchisor with 541 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2022, it began the window at 195 units; its filings record 404 unit openings and 10 closures, ending at 541 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is TMAFS, LLC. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.

Disclosure filings report 3 franchise-related lawsuits. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)

From the franchisor's materials

The Franchisor is TMAFS, LLC ("TMA", "TMAFS", "We", "Us" and "Our"). We develop and offer under the "The Mosquito Authority" and related trademarks and service marks franchises for the operation of a business offering outdoor pest control services and equipment, including but not limited to the application of repetitive application pest elimination and control systems for both residential and commercial use ("Outdoor Pest Control Business").

Excerpted from The Mosquito Authority's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

The Mosquito Authority franchise: quick answers

How much does The Mosquito Authority franchise cost?
$54,000 – $127,700 all-in to open, per The Mosquito Authority's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many The Mosquito Authority units are there?
541 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have The Mosquito Authority's units held up?
98.6% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).