Top Shot Firearms Simulator franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Top Shot Firearms Simulator franchise takes $167,535 – $280,975 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $47,000. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Top Shot Firearms Simulator, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
Top Shot Firearms Simulator franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $47,000 | $47,000 | $47,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $167,535 | $280,975 | $167,535 to $280,975 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $167,535 | $280,975 | $167,535 to $280,975 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Top Shot Firearms Simulator's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full Top Shot Firearms Simulator cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Top Shot Firearms Simulator's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Top Shot Firearms Simulator's disclosed cost sits against the Sports & Recreation category:
- Minimum startup cost of $167,535 — about 31% below the Sports & Recreation median of $242,259.
- Initial franchise fee of $47,000 — about 22% below the Sports & Recreation median of $60,000.
Category medians are computed from the Sports & Recreation brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Sports & Recreation franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Top Shot Firearms Simulator or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Top Shot Firearms Simulator for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Top Shot Firearms Simulator is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Top Shot Firearms Simulator grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Top Shot Firearms Simulator can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Top Shot Firearms Simulator franchise
Top Shot Firearms Simulator is a sports & recreation franchisor in our disclosure-filing dataset (as of 2026-05). Its parent company is Top Shot Franchising, Inc..
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
Top Shot Firearms Simulator is a franchise that offers a realistic shooting experience through advanced simulation technology, featuring a variety of accurately modeled firearms and interactive gameplay for skill development. It emphasizes safety and education, making it suitable for both novice and experienced shooters, and includes options for multiplayer competition and virtual reality integration.
Top Shot Firearms Simulator franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Top Shot Firearms Simulator franchise cost?
- $167,535 – $280,975 all-in to open, per Top Shot Firearms Simulator's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).