USL League One franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening an USL League One franchise takes $14,746,690 – $21,150,720 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is not disclosed in the filings we cover. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for USL League One, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
USL League One franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $14,746,690 | $21,150,720 | $14,746,690 to $21,150,720 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $14,746,690 | $21,150,720 | $14,746,690 to $21,150,720 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means USL League One's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
See the full USL League One cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How USL League One's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where USL League One's disclosed cost sits against the Sports & Recreation category:
- Minimum startup cost of $14,746,690 — about 61× the Sports & Recreation median of $242,259.
Category medians are computed from the Sports & Recreation brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Sports & Recreation franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How USL League One's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2020–2022: began the window at 12 units; 6 units opened, 6 closed, ending at 12 units.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for USL League One or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask USL League One for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether USL League One is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether USL League One grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only USL League One can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the USL League One franchise
USL League One is a sports & recreation franchisor with 12 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2020 and 2022, it began the window at 12 units; its filings record 6 unit openings and 6 closures, ending at 12 units. Its parent company is United Soccer Leagues, LLC.
Disclosure filings report 3 franchise-related lawsuits. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)
From the franchisor's materials
The franchised business being offered is USL League One, which is operating a team to participate in the men’s professional soccer league known as “USL League One”.
USL League One franchise: quick answers
- How much does an USL League One franchise cost?
- $14,746,690 – $21,150,720 all-in to open, per USL League One's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many USL League One units are there?
- 12 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have USL League One's units held up?
- 66.7% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).