Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Centerstone (Cobblestone Hotels) franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Lodging & LeisureFDD entity year 2012

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Centerstone (Cobblestone Hotels)'s franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a Centerstone (Cobblestone Hotels) franchise takes $3,482,499 – $8,728,497 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $42,999 – $67,997. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 2% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Centerstone (Cobblestone Hotels) franchise costs and fees

The Centerstone (Cobblestone Hotels) all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$42,999 to $67,997
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$3,482,499 to $8,728,497
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$3,482,499 to $8,728,497
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Centerstone (Cobblestone Hotels)'s filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales2%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 2%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement15 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Centerstone (Cobblestone Hotels) cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Centerstone (Cobblestone Hotels)'s cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Centerstone (Cobblestone Hotels)'s disclosed cost sits against the Lodging & Leisure category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $3,482,499 — about 43% below the Lodging & Leisure median of $6,130,275.
  • Initial franchise fee of $42,999 — about 32% below the Lodging & Leisure median of $63,600.

Category medians are computed from the Lodging & Leisure brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Lodging & Leisure franchises

Get free info about Centerstone (Cobblestone Hotels)

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Centerstone (Cobblestone Hotels) + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Centerstone (Cobblestone Hotels)'s units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2019: began the window at 23 units; 22 units opened, 15 closed, ending at 5 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

22 units opened and 15 closed between 2012 and 2019.2012: 3 opened2012: 1 closed2013: 6 opened2013: 1 closed2014: 3 opened2014: 2 closed2015: 3 opened2015: 4 closed2016: 5 opened2016: 5 closed2017: 1 opened2019: 1 opened2019: 2 closed
80.6%
of units at risk 2016–2019 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Centerstone (Cobblestone Hotels) began the window at 23 units. Note — partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 22 units opened and 15 closed between 2012 and 2019.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Centerstone (Cobblestone Hotels) or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Centerstone (Cobblestone Hotels) for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Centerstone (Cobblestone Hotels) is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Centerstone (Cobblestone Hotels) grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Centerstone (Cobblestone Hotels) can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Centerstone (Cobblestone Hotels) franchise

Centerstone (Cobblestone Hotels) is a lodging & leisure franchisor with 5 units at the end of 2019 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2019, it began the window at 23 units; its filings record 22 unit openings and 15 closures, ending at 5 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Vimana Franchise Systems LLC.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

The franchise is for the establishment and operation of a "Centerstone" branded lodging facility ("Centerstone Lodging Facility").

Excerpted from Centerstone (Cobblestone Hotels)'s own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Centerstone (Cobblestone Hotels) franchise: quick answers

How much does a Centerstone (Cobblestone Hotels) franchise cost?
$3,482,499 – $8,728,497 all-in to open, per Centerstone (Cobblestone Hotels)'s franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Centerstone (Cobblestone Hotels) units are there?
5 units at the end of 2019 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Centerstone (Cobblestone Hotels)'s units held up?
80.6% of units at risk between 2016 and 2019 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).