Garage Kmgs franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Garage Kmgs franchise takes $38,000 – $66,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $36,000 – $78,000. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Garage Kmgs, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
Garage Kmgs franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $36,000 | $78,000 | $36,000 to $78,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $38,000 | $66,000 | $38,000 to $66,000 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $38,000 | $66,000 | $38,000 to $66,000 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Garage Kmgs's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full Garage Kmgs cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Garage Kmgs's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Garage Kmgs's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $38,000 — about 55% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $36,000 — about in line with the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Garage Kmgs's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2019–2020: began the window at 2 units; 29 units opened, 6 closed, ending at 22 units.
Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Garage Kmgs or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Garage Kmgs for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Garage Kmgs is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Garage Kmgs grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Garage Kmgs can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Garage Kmgs franchise
Garage Kmgs is a professional services franchisor with 22 units at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2019 and 2020, it began the window at 2 units; its filings record 29 unit openings and 6 closures, ending at 22 units. Its parent company is Beautiful Surfaces Inc..
Disclosure filings report 2 franchise-related lawsuits. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)
From the franchisor's materials
Garage Kmgs is a fictional franchise centered on the automotive industry, featuring a group of skilled mechanics who tackle realistic car maintenance and customization challenges while fostering strong community ties. With diverse characters, engaging storylines, and a strong digital presence, it appeals to both car enthusiasts and casual fans.
Garage Kmgs franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Garage Kmgs franchise cost?
- $38,000 – $66,000 all-in to open, per Garage Kmgs's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Garage Kmgs units are there?
- 22 units at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).