Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

N-Hance franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesFDD entity year 2013

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit N-Hance's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. N-Hance's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a N-Hance franchise takes $70,695 – $194,995 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $63,995 – $89,495. To qualify, N-Hance asks for $50,000 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

N-Hance franchise costs and fees

The N-Hance all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$63,995 to $89,495
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$70,695 to $194,995
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$50,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$70,695 to $194,995
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means N-Hance's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full N-Hance cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How N-Hance's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where N-Hance's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $70,695 — about 17% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $63,995 — about 1.6× the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about N-Hance

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about N-Hance + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How N-Hance's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2022: began the window at 190 units; 580 units opened, 405 closed, ending at 317 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

580 units opened and 405 closed between 2012 and 2022.2012: 34 opened2012: 16 closed2013: 85 opened2013: 11 closed2014: 92 opened2014: 20 closed2015: 98 opened2015: 29 closed2016: 97 opened2016: 26 closed2017: 66 opened2017: 64 closed2019: 49 opened2019: 37 closed2020: 18 opened2020: 81 closed2021: 27 opened2021: 58 closed2022: 14 opened2022: 63 closed
64.2%
of units at risk 2020–2022 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. N-Hance began the window at 190 units. Note — partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 580 units opened and 405 closed between 2012 and 2022.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for N-Hance or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask N-Hance for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether N-Hance is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether N-Hance grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only N-Hance can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the N-Hance franchise

N-Hance is a professional services franchisor with 317 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2022, it began the window at 190 units; its filings record 580 unit openings and 405 closures, ending at 317 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is NHance, Inc..

Disclosure filings report 1 franchise-related lawsuit. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)

From the franchisor's materials

The franchise offered is for the operation of an N-Hance Business which provides wood cleaning, coating, protection and other wood care and renewal products and services for wood flooring, cabinetry, trim and other wood furnishings.

Excerpted from N-Hance's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

N-Hance franchise: quick answers

How much does a N-Hance franchise cost?
$70,695 – $194,995 all-in to open, per N-Hance's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many N-Hance units are there?
317 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have N-Hance's units held up?
64.2% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).