Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Value Place franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Lodging & LeisureFDD entity year 2015

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Value Place's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a Value Place franchise takes $5,229,000 – $6,747,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $50,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 3%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Value Place franchise costs and fees

The Value Place all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$50,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$5,229,000 to $6,747,000
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$5,229,000 to $6,747,000
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Value Place's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales5%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 3%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement20 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Value Place cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Value Place's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Value Place's disclosed cost sits against the Lodging & Leisure category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $5,229,000 — about in line with the Lodging & Leisure median of $6,130,275.
  • Initial franchise fee of $50,000 — about 21% below the Lodging & Leisure median of $63,600.

Category medians are computed from the Lodging & Leisure brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Lodging & Leisure franchises

Get free info about Value Place

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Value Place + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Value Place's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2016: began the window at 131 units; 19 units opened, 81 closed, ending at 31 units.

19 units opened and 81 closed between 2012 and 2016.2012: 4 opened2013: 7 opened2014: 4 opened2014: 4 closed2015: 4 opened2015: 2 closed2016: 75 closed
31.9%
of units at risk 2014–2016 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Value Place began the window at 131 units. 19 units opened and 81 closed between 2012 and 2016.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Value Place or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Value Place for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Value Place is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Value Place grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Value Place can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Value Place franchise

Value Place is a lodging & leisure franchisor with 31 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2016, it began the window at 131 units; its filings record 19 unit openings and 81 closures, ending at 31 units. Its parent company is WoodSpring Hotels Franchise Services LLC. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

Value Place Franchise Services LLC will grant an approved licensee a license to operate a Value Place property, which offers customers the value of a furnished studio apartment with kitchen facilities, together with terms and conditions, services and amenities associated with extended-stay properties, including easy check-in, one-week stays, and periodic housekeeping.

Excerpted from Value Place's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Value Place franchise: quick answers

How much does a Value Place franchise cost?
$5,229,000 – $6,747,000 all-in to open, per Value Place's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Value Place units are there?
31 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Value Place's units held up?
31.9% of units at risk between 2014 and 2016 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).