Yoga Six franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Yoga Six franchise takes $529,233 – $826,265 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $113,650 – $171,550. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 7% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Yoga Six franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $113,650 | $171,550 | $113,650 to $171,550 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $529,233 | $826,265 | $529,233 to $826,265 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $529,233 | $826,265 | $529,233 to $826,265 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Yoga Six's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 7% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 2% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
See the full Yoga Six cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Yoga Six's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Yoga Six's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $529,233 — about 2.9× the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $113,650 — about 2.3× the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Yoga Six's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2019–2022: began the window at 0 units; 173 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 159 units.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Yoga Six or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Yoga Six for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Yoga Six is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Yoga Six grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Yoga Six can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Yoga Six franchise
Yoga Six is a health & fitness franchisor with 159 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2019 and 2022, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 173 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 159 units. Its parent company is XPOF Assetco, LLC.
Disclosure filings report 1 franchise-related lawsuit. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)
From the franchisor's materials
The franchised business being offered is Yoga Six® Studios that offer yoga and other specialized exercise classes using designated equipment.
Yoga Six franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Yoga Six franchise cost?
- $529,233 – $826,265 all-in to open, per Yoga Six's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Yoga Six units are there?
- 159 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Yoga Six's units held up?
- 100% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).